When I see those glistening eyes, I can see the entire cosmos coming into its place, in that tiny little spot on your eye..
They dance to the tunes of my gaze and when I try to catch them doing that,
They scatter into nothingness
I find myself searching again.. In those ravines and crevices of the iris.
They turn moist and reflect the silvery Lake that I was looking for respite.
I can see myself there,
Swimming in that little lake,
Wading through those ripples,
I try to reach the shore
But the weight beneath my feet
Pulls me back into that everlasting calmness
The stillness beneath the waves leadens my entirety
And I stop..
I was lost in your dream
In that instant,
I dreamt of two dreams merging into one.

Leave a Reply

